If you have an iPhone locked with a password, you will always lose your data when you try to unlock it. The only way to make a backup copy of your photos and other data is by accessing a PC to which you have given permission.
When you connect a mobile to an iTunes account on a certain PC, you usually receive a notification on your mobile to “Trust” on that device. If you connect your iPhone with a password on any of these devices, you can access your photos and also perform a Backup.
For this you should just:
# 1 – Connect your iPhone to the PC using the USB cable;
# 2 – Open iTunes and perform a manual backup.
# 3 – Touch on your device and then on “Summary”. There you will find the option «Restore iPhone» and «Restore Copy …»
This is the only method that will allow you to access your data. All others will erase your data permanently, unless you have saved them in iCloud and then you can recover them.
But suppose you can not connect your smartphone to iTunes in this way. If that is the case, what you should do is activate the Recovery Mode. For that, all you have to do is connect your iPhone via USB to a computer with iTunes and then:
press and release the volume up button; then do the same with the volume down. Then hold the side button.
When the iTunes logo appears on your iPhone screen, you should follow the instructions that appear on your PC. Normally you have the option to Update or Restore. In this case you must touch Restore, since it is the only option that will erase your data and passwords.
To carry out this project with iTunes, you must make a backup copy, either with the application or with one of the tools, already mentioned, they fulfill a job similar to iTunes, which consists in the diagnosis of the device, only with the IMEI of these devices.
One of the disadvantages of this method is that when iTunes recognizes and restores the phone, it removes all the information stored in it … so it is advisable to make a backup before removing the locked account. . This is done from the synchronization of the device with iTunes, without taking into account the current version of the device.